Middle School

Parents and Youth:

For updated information regarding St. Philip's youth group events, changes, etc., text '@splcm' to 81010!

Middle School Ministry at St. Philip's

Wednesday/Sunday programming will resume in the fall

Wednesday Nights - Join us for small groups, fellowship, service events, food and fun as we dig deeper into God's word and grow together in our faith! Join us on Wednesdays from 6-7:30 pm. We begin with dinner together followed by our small groups, service and/or fellowship time together!

Sunday Mornings - We gather together to learn more about our faith through learning, conversations, and different activities together as a church community! This year's focus will be on Advocacy and what it means to act on behalf of our neighbors. We will meet between worship services from 9:35-10:20 am each week.

There is a $50 fee that covers dinners, retreats, supplies, and other fun things throughout the year. Checks can be made out to St. Philip's Lutheran church and mailed/dropped off in the church office.

Summer Ministry Opportunities

Monday, June 11: ELCA Day at Valleyfair (cost: $30) Register here.
Wednesday, June 13: Outdoor Community Worship 6:30 pm
Mon-Fri, June 18-22: VBS Week! Youth Volunteers needed. Sign-up here.
Wednesday, June 20: Youth Night at SPLC 6:00-8:00 pm
Sun-Fri, June 24-29: Youth Week at Camp Wapo (registration closed)
Tue-Tue, June 26-July 2: ELCA Youth Gathering (registration closed)
Tuesday, June 10: Ice Cream Day at Grandpa's Ice Cream 2:00-4:00 pm
Wednesday, July 11: Outdoor Community Worship 6:30 pm
Wednesday, July 18: Youth Night at SPLC 6:00-8:00 pm
Thursday, July 19: Bunker Beach (cost: $15) Register here.
Tuesday, July 24: Games at Caribou Coffee 1:00-3:00 pm
Thursday, August 2: Black Panther Outdoor Movie at North Commons Park Register Here.
Wednesday, August 8: Outdoor Community Worship 6:30 pm
Monday, August 13: Feed My Starving Children/Game Day at SPLC Register here.
Wednesday, August 22: Youth Night at SPLC (Senior Send-Off) 6:00-8:00 pm
All events with registration links require RSVPs at least 1 week prior.
RSVP following the links. For questions or additional information, email Tory [toryp@splcmn.org].
Friends are welcomed and encouraged!

Middle School Calendar